Our History

The Michigan Data Collaborative was established to address the need for a statewide healthcare claims repository. As a non-profit organization housed at the University of Michigan, MDC has grown from three employees in 2007 to over 20 employees today. Our work has expanded to provide data solutions for providers, health-related organizations, and physician organizations throughout the state.

Now

MDC offers a highly secure environment for robust healthcare data aggregation and integration. We developed and now maintain a statewide multi-payer claims and clinical data database, and we provide measure creation and report delivery solutions. MDC continues to work with our partners to add value to the healthcare IT infrastructure and to help improve care delivery throughout the state of Michigan. Some of our current partners include:

  • Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS), who we work with on the Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) initiative.
  • Michigan Health Information Newtork Shared Services (MiHIN)
  • Michigan Primary Care Transformation Project (MiPCT)
  • Care Management Resource Center

Our Future

MDC's goal is to collaborate with other organizations to provide solutions for the evolving and expanding healthcare data needs in our state. Look for news about future projects on our website!


Our Team

Myron Hepner
Director
Data, Reporting, and Analytics
mhepner@med.umich.edu
734-232-1698

Ellen Bunting
Manager
Michigan Data Collaborative
ebunting@med.umich.edu
734-232-1678

David Shore
Data Architect
Staff Specialist
dshore@med.umich.edu
734-232-8388

Alice Stanulis
Business Systems Analyst
Staff Specialist
astanuli@med.umich.edu
734-615-8296

Cindy Adams
Business Systems
Analyst Senior
cynadams@med.umich.edu
734-232-5449

Brian Allison
Business Systems
Analyst Senior
ballis@med.umich.edu
734-763-7183

Brittany Bragg
Business Systems
Analyst Senior
bbragg@med.umich.edu
734-232-9102

Padmaja Chekuri
Systems Programmer /
Analyst Senior
chekurip@med.umich.edu
734-615-4168

Jessie Chen
Application Systems
Analyst / Programmer
jingyac@med.umich.edu
734-232-9162

Audrey Goulding
Business Systems Analyst
goaudrey@med.umich.edu
734-232-8258


Steven Huls
Data Architect
Staff Specialist
shuls@med.umich.edu
734-764-9547

Martin Kosla
Business Systems
Analyst Senior
mkosla@med.umich.edu
737-763-6586

Jennie Macy
Business Systems Analyst
jmacy@med.umich.edu
734-763-0094


John Miller
Application Programmer
Analyst Senior
jojmi@med.umich.edu
734-615-0366

Eric Priuska
Data Architect Senior
epriuska@med.umich.edu
734-936-8642


Pamela Scibiorski
Data Architect Senior
pbullard@med.umich.edu
734-615-3355


Cindy Sessink
Business Systems
Analyst Senior
sessinkc@med.umich.edu
734.615.4629

Susan Stephan
Business Systems
Analyst Senior
susanmst@med.umich.edu
734-763-7402

Ahmed Wasim
Business Systems
Consultant Senior
awaseem@med.umich.edu
734-232-1674

Rich Leazer
Manager
Documentation & Publishing
richleaz@med.umich.edu
734-615-2655

Kendra Mallon
Documentation & Publishing
kkmoe@med.umich.edu
734-232-1616


Kevin Woodland
Documentation & Publishing
kvnwdlnd@med.umich.edu
734-232-5435